Hello from suburban KC!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Hello from suburban KC!

I have been a fan since the KC Star article last July and coincidentally that's when I became a quilter too!

I have many other hobbies like crocheting and scrapbooking, plus I am a teacher, so I don't always get to spend a lot of time sewing. However, I have made several charm pack bags and I love them! I am about to embark on a jelly roll quilt based on the Jelly Roll Race tutorial on You Tube.

I am in the market for a new machine at the moment (my birthday is next Sunday) and I have posted in the products forum for advice on how to pick a good machine. It is so confusing and I'm not sure which one to get.

I was lucky enough to visit the MSQC shop last July and I can't wait to make another trek up there this spring. It is only a 90 minute drive for me and it should be fun.

It is nice to meet you all! Have a creative day!

Jenn

Re: Hello from suburban KC!

Hi from North of KC. The shop is about an hour from me. It's a nice drive. I don't get up there as often as I'd like though.

I have a Janome and I'm very happy with it. I had 2 Singers before that. Both just basic machines, I wanted to do applique so I started hunting up a machine that does more. I found the Janome 4120 met my needs and my price range at that time.

There are machines that do a lot more than mine... but I've been happy with it to make quilts and do applique as I need it.

I don't really quilt much, I piece tops, but am starting to do some FMQ now and it works fine for me.

If you have a Missouri Sewing Machine shop near you, you can go and see them and drive them and fine the one you like. I went in time and time again before I decided.

Comment