Hi-I'm a new quilter!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Hi-I'm a new quilter!

Hello all-I'm new to quilting. I was browsing the internet one day with some free time on my hands and came across the MSQC web site, looked at a few tutorials and decided to make a quilt--you all make it look so easy! I must saw that I am in awe of all the quilts I see. I am posting photo's of the 3 quilts I have made so far--I couldn't have done it without all the help. They are far from perfect-mismatched points and such, but each has been a wonderful learning experience! The quilts are made with lots of love and are originals! I visit the shop from time to time when I can and have always been greeted with a warm and smiling face and loads of encouragement! Thank You All!-Carrie

My first endeavor- a quilt for my Son-a proud US Marine for Veteran's Day
    My second quilt-a twin quilt for my StepSon who is majoring in Music in college-the charm pack spoke to me!
    My third is for my Daughter who is deeply in love with her Dauschund-Flash-I did a photo to fabric for this one and used Minky fabric for the backing--a definite challenge, but so much fun!

Imagine walking into the store one day to browse fabric, get ideas and finding the Gentlemen who Married my husband and me speaking to Jenny--had to get a photo!
    Attached Files

Re: Hi-I'm a new quilter!

Welcome to the forum! So glad you found us! And how lucky to find your friend and Jenny in the same place!

Comment

Welcome from Southern California
      Enjoy the forum, there are many, many helpful people here..
      Keep on quilting!
      May the road rise up to meet you...
      May the wind be always at your back...
      May you be in Heaven a half hour before the Devil knows you're dead...
      Patt :icon_wave:

Comment

Welcome, from Michigan

Comment

Welcome from cold ...and snowy Michigan ( Brrrrr ! ) ( of course the minute the hot weather comes, I will be griping about that too ! ....love my A /C )