Complete Noob!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Complete Noob!

Well, like always I tend to always do things out of order..I have already posted in here a few times, but I guess I should introduce myself!

My name is Kim, I have two gorgeous kiddos. I am very new to sewing and quilting. I just bought my Brother machine a couple months ago, and have been trying to teach myself how to sew. Being that my kids keep me so busy I dont get much time to sew at once, so my small projects tend to take me weeks!! I am very very excited to start sewing though!

I spend the majority of my time at work online (youtube and blogs..). Youtube is how I found MSQC! And Ive been addicted ever since!!
    My husband lets me have all the fabric I can hide

Re: Complete Noob!

Hi Kim - welcome to the goup - we will welcome you anytime - doesn't have to be in any special order -haha.
    What kind of job do you have that lets you check out youtube and blogs. I can't even get that stuff at school - they block all that. Lucky you!
    Doesn't matter how long it takes to finish a project - we love to see photos anytime.
    Again - welcome!
    Hugs,
    http://www.flickr.com/photos/quiltsbytrish
    http://quiltdreaming.blogspot.com
    http://pinterest.com/TrishLapp

What if you woke up today and the only things you had were the things you thanked God for yesterday? :icon_hug:quilting trish

Comment

Hi and welcome Kim....... we are all basically addicted, so it's lovely to welcome a sistah.
      ~~ Hugs and Blessings,
      Mia

...quilters come with strings attached
      (boy aint that the darn truth !!)

Comment

Welcome from Vermont. Just sew whenever you get the chance - it's "you" time and it's good for your soul. enjoy!
        ;)Nancy

I got a sewing machine for my husband. Good trade, huh!?!

Comment

Hi Kim!
          yep, you know you're addicted when you wait to say quack along with the duck.
          Welcome to the group!
          Waving from NC