Hello from Canada

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Hello from Canada

I am a newbie to Forums, blogs, and all this technology but I am having more fun than headaches learning this. I found the Missouri Star Quilt Company on the web and have enjoyed their how to videos. She seems like a nice person, one that I would like to meet one day. I have three grown daughters and six grandchildren. I love to sew things for them. I am very lucky to have three quilt shops near by and I live very close to the border so I get to shop "over the river" as we call it here.

Re: Hello from Canada

Welcome from Alberta. I really enjoy the site and all the videos. So much to learn. I am also new to blogs and such. I live in a town that has one quilt shop, other than that I have to drive to Calgary or Red Deer. But really that is OK, or I would spend way to much on material if I had more stores to shop in. Hope you enjoy the site.
    JVO
    JVO

Comment

Welcome from Vermont. You are going to love this forum. The folks are all so friendly, helpful and inspiring. Enjoy!
      ;)Nancy

I got a sewing machine for my husband. Good trade, huh!?!

Comment

Welcome from Colorado! My dad was in the Canadian Air Force and we were fortunate enough to visit some of his buddies that lived in Ontario. MSQC is a super place and we look forward to seeing your great quilting! Linda

Comment

Welcome from Virginia, I know you will enjoy this forum and can't wait to see some of your projects. It is great to talk to other quilters about projects and ideas. Some good advice is on here too!
          To quilt or not to quilt?.....what a ridiculous question!
          Check out all things quilty at my blog here: http://www.sassyquilter.com

Comment

Welcome from Fairfax, VA. You will love the site. Lots of help and advice.
            Suzette

Comment

Welcome from NW Missouri - and here's a quilty hug!!
              Sometimes, when there's a raging fire,