New to MSQCF

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

New to MSQCF

Hello from your sister state of Arkansas. Ran on to Jenny's tutorials on YouTube by happenstance. Glad I did. Have ordered from the shop but this is my first shot at the forum. I am fairly new at quilting. Have been sewing since high school but found out that knowing how to make clothing is nothing like knowing the ends and outs of quilting. Took a beginner's class in quilt making which helped a lot in the cutting of pieces etc. I have 3 girls,2 sons-in-law, 8 grandkids--5 girls, 3 boys AND 3 of the prettiest little great grandbaby girls. And not to leave out my little house partner Polly. She is a 5 pound blue/tan chi. Plan to work on family genealogy, quilt,do crafty things and keep up with all my kids. Retired??? Hope to learn a lot from you all.
    Have a blessed evening,
    shirleyj

Re: New to MSQCF

welcome shirley!! i love it here.. i found jen here when i was looking up a technique on the you tube... and been hook ever since.. oh it was my first quilt... i love being a part of this community... even mundane topics we do... and i know that if i reach out .... i will find a hand ... whether it is to give me a tissue or pat me on the back....

so where are you from?
    all the best
    Gina

Comment

hey, I'm from northeast Arkansas. Glad you are here. You will meet some wonderful people who are very helpful. Enjoy and drop buy often. Linda

Comment

NW Missouri welcomes you, Shirley. So glad you found us!
        Sometimes, when there's a raging fire,
        it's best not to try to put it out with gasoline.

"...pal carajo con la negatividad..."

Comment

Thank you for the welcome. I am from NE Arkansas about 20 miles from the Missouri border. About a couple hours from Springfield.
          ShirleyJ

Comment

Linda,
            I am couple hours south of Springfield. Ash Flat is my home town. Thanks for the welcome. ShirleyJ

Comment

Thanks a bunch. ShirleyJ

Comment