Hello from KS

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Hello from KS

Hi there all! I am a machine piecer/longarmer in NE KS. I have been professionally machine quilting for over 10 years, and making quilts for over 20. I refer to it as my therapy. I have 2 sons, one in college, one a senior in HS, and a wonderful, supportive husband. I am just getting started in the blogging world as well. I enjoy cooking, organically gardening, we have chickens and honeybees as well, so can't use pesticides anyway!! I have always said that if I write a book it would be titled: "Confessions of a Farmer's Daughter," and then decided that ADHD needed to be placed in front of the farmers!! I am guilty of saying things like," that sounds like fun, let's try that", or, "that sounds cool, lets do that!" Anyway, I look forward to getting to know you, I don't always take the time to post, but read faithfully. HTH, Lisa in KS

Re: Hello from KS

Hi Lisa, welcome. We have a great bunch of ladies here, I'm sure you will enjoy it and we would be happy for you to lend some of your experience to our newer quilters. We would also love to see some of your work, we love pictures.

PS I nearly married a farmer...lucky save for me. He is still a good friend and it wouldn't have been so bad but I dearly love my DH.
    Last edited by Dragonfly; January 21, 2011, 05:21 PM. Reason: Added PS
    Lynn

"Life isn't about waiting for the storm to pass....it's about learning to dance in the rain" Anonymous.

Comment

Hi Lisa, I am from KS also. Maize, Ks , if you know where that is. Welcome to the forum, you will love it!! Hope to see you again here soon!
      Shirley :icon_bigsmile:

Comment

Welcome! How nice to have a longarmer in the crowd.....
        Michele

Comment