Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Hello from Ice Covered Massachusetts!

Hi-

This is my first time on this site and it looks like I will be spending many hours poking around! I just joined a group making baby and childrens quilts for local hospitals - my first time. I have done quilting for a few years but mostly simple designs. I do have a jewel box that I started but right now it is one gigantic UFO in my closet. I really want to work on it and see how it turns out. I also do machine embroidery along with my mom.

Re: Hello from Ice Covered Massachusetts!

Welcome! Sounds like a nice group to join! You will be inspired with all the good ideas on the forum!
    Hope you get a weather break soon...it's a mix of freezing rain and snow here in Chicago too.
    Patti
    Patti
    "Like" me on Facebook @ Sweet Cherry Quilting to help spread the love of all things crafty and quilted!

Comment

Welcome and pretty soon - tomorrow - I can say hello from ice covered Pennsylvania!
      Love the tutorials too and adding them to my ever growing list of UFO's.

Hugs,
      http://www.flickr.com/photos/quiltsbytrish
      http://quiltdreaming.blogspot.com
      http://pinterest.com/TrishLapp

What if you woke up today and the only things you had were the things you thanked God for yesterday? :icon_hug:quilting trish

Comment

Hi there from cold Illinois. This is a great site to f\be at. Enjoy!!!!
        Have a blessed day in HIS name!
        PAULA

Comment

Welcome from Colorado! What a great gift you are giving by making those special quilts! Let us know how they are coming!

Comment

Thank you all for the warm welcome! Richt now it is snowing but soon to turn to rain - yuck. I have 2 crazy quilt pillows I am working on for a friend so may do that today. I also have 2 sweatshirts that my guys want designs on and I promised to complete those also!

Have a wonderful and warm day!

Comment