Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

New to Forum

Hi,
    I started making quilts a while ago and then did nothing for a long time. I think I was too busy
    playing tennis. Ha ha. Anyway, this year, in Feb., I started sewing again. Since then, I have made about 80 small quilts. I spend a lot of time on Pinterest looking at quilts and getting ideas and inspiration. And I have filled up several small notebooks with ideas. So I am having fun.
    I do have a question: Can someone recommend an iron for me? The last two I have had have been very difficult to see where the water level is for steam, and they have leaked, not much, but enough to be annoying. Any suggestions will be appreciated. Thank you.
    Susanne

I have been using a Panasonic cordless elliptical iron for almost four years and love it. I bought it here at M*. Welcome to the forum!
    sigpicwww.whisperofrose.blogspot.com

Scottie Mom Barb

Comment

• Susanne
      Susanne commented
      Editing a comment
      I will take a look. Thanks. What is an elliptical iron?

Welcome to the Forum from Colorado. I've been using a Black & Decker steam iron for many years. It's heavier than some, but it's easy to see the water fill line.

Comment

• Susanne
      Susanne commented
      Editing a comment
      Will take a look.. thanks. Although I may have to be wary of the weight since i have wrist problems from time to time.

Welcome! 80 quilts since February! Wow! I just bought a CHI iron and love it. I can see the water level, and it doesn’t turn off quickly, I think it shuts off after 30 minutes. It steams really well.

Comment

Welcome to the forum from Canada's capital. We'd love to see some of your projects and quilt tops. Enjoy the forum.
      Enjoy life and do what makes you happy. Everything else will follow.

Comment

Welcome to the forum from SE Missouri. I hope you come to get as much as I have from here.

Comment