Newbee!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Newbee!

Hello everyone. I am relatively new to quilting and joined this group because I so love the tutorials from Missouri Star Quilt Co and many of the posts here are from rather experienced quilters. So far I have completed five quilts from class where the fabrics were chosen for me. I tried to strike out on my own....I obtained a great package of material (17 fat quarters) from an older collection called Janine Burke Great Wall (Troy Riverwoods) that are in orange, purple, green and pink. They are pretty dark. I have NO idea where to start to locate an appropriate pattern for beginner/intermediate quilters and would love recommendation from the more experienced users. Anyone interested in helping me? I can attach a photo of the materials if needed.

Welcome to the forum!! Here is a pattern for fat quarters that you may like:
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=t4FAkZ-r1Z0
    I used this pattern for a Christmas table topper. It was fun and the little bit left over was used for other projects.
    No act of kindness, however small, is ever wasted.
    Aesop

Comment

Howdy from Texas! Hope you enjoy this forum as much as I do. There are a lot of fat quarter quilt patterns out there. The Fat Quarter Shop has some free ones that are available to download. Here's the link to them & hope you find something you like:

https://www.fatquartershop.com/free-...quilt-patterns

Comment

Welcome from Indiana. I don't know what kind of access you have to a library,. but our local library here has tons of quilting books that are available in electronic format as well as numerous magazines available. I would suggest that in addition to checking out the various sites on the web, you look there for some books on fat quarter quilts.

There is a wealth of information available here as well. You're in good company.

Rob
        There's nothing more directly linked to who we are than the fabric that we make.