Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Hi from South Georgia

Hi,

I am new to quilting and new to sewing altogether. I made boy and girl baby quilts for my neice and nephew. I basically just bought a square ruler and cut out the squares from 4 fabrics and sewed them together the best I knew how. I ended up going to a local seamtress for a lesson on how to sandwich the first quit together. After that I was able to complete them both. I think they turned out pretty good for a beginner.

I sew for a while and then get busy. I got out the sewing machine yesterday and blew the dust off. Maybe I will actually use it for a while this time. I have never ordered from here. I love Moda fabric it is beautiful. I have never actually owned any though. I want to order but not sure what to make first. I want something quick and easy. I have two girls and a baby on the way. So I need to sew now while I can.

Re: Hi from South Georgia

Welcome, Misty! We'd love to see pictures of your quilts!

The MSQC is an awesome place to buy fabric. Have you checked out the tutorials? You might get an idea for a quick and easy block that you could turn into a table runner or make burp cloths for your new baby.
    There's still time to change the road you're on - Led Zeppelin, "Stairway to Heaven"

Comment

Yes I have been watching the tutorials for, I ashamed to say over a year now off and on. I just can't decide. I love todays daily deal, the Giddy charm pack by Moda, but I don't know what to make with it or what else I would need to order with it to complete a project. I wanted to do something. Small before beginning a baby quilt.

I will try to post some pics of the quilts soon.

I love the Nicie Jane table runner and I bought a tea towel to do the tea towel aprons and haven't done those yet.

Comment

Hi Missy!
        Welcome to the group; would love to see some of the things you've created.