I'm antique but new to quilting..

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

I'm antique but new to quilting..

here to learn thanks for letting me join. Hi everyone!

sorry I put my introduction in the wrong post...here it is :
    Hi I am new to sewing and have a new Janome MC6650 and would love to learn to quilt. I have spent most of my life in an arena watching my sons play hockey and never had the time to get into sewing. Now they are grown, I have some time for me now although I am antique I am willing to learn. I hope it isn't too late for me. I am from Canada and don't really have access to all the lovely fabric stores so I will need to order online from places that will deliver to Canada. I am eager to learn and get busy..lol..I watched the video on making the Alter Ego...and I already have questions..lol...can I alter this by adding squares to make this big enough for a King size bed? How much more material would I need? I have no idea how you ladies figure all this out..I am hoping I can get this done for Christmas. Thanks for letting me join..I promise not to bug you all too much.

Comment

Welcome from Texas! Bug away! We are not bothered at all over questions. You can always add blocks to make quilts bigger. You can also add borders. I'd have to look at the tutorial to see how much extra fabric. Someone will chime in. Quilting is so addicting, we have several on here from Canada and could probably tell you how to get the most for your buck when online shopping for fabric. Welcome again!!

Comment

Hi and welcome to the forum. I've always had the Alter Ego in my to do list. I've just not done it yet!
        Katrina
        “Nothing can dim the light which shines from within.” Maya Angelou

Comment

Hello and Welcome. I'm pretty new here too, not so new to quilting. I haven't heard of the Alter Ego. Going to have to look into that ne.
          Carlie

Comment