Hello From Maryland

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Hello From Maryland

Hello all you wonderful quilters. I am new here but not new to quilting. I am still learning and just finished a jelly roll quilt top last night. It wasn’t as fast as I thought it would be. I am full time employed... and grandmother to four, two are 2020 high school graduates. In addition to quilting, I also love to knit and crossstitch. There are not enough hours in the day and too much beautiful fabrics, yarn and quilt patterns. I want to make them all. Be well and happy quilting.

Good morning fellow Marylander....Welcome. I'm near Annapolis, where are you

Comment

Welcome from Texas! Love your colors

Comment

Hello and welcome from Wisconsin! I love your JR quilt! That mustard color is one of my favorites and you did a great job on your layout. I struggle when using all solids, I think it takes a special skill to make everything look balanced and yours looks great.

Comment

Welcome from SW Ohio. I have only made one jelly roll race quilt. Your use of colors in smaller strips looks great.
          No act of kindness, however small, is ever wasted.
          Aesop

Comment

Hello and welcome from Minnesota. I agree, not enough hours in the day to devote to my hobbies. Pretty much the same as yours except I crochet instead of knit. Love the jellroll. I have not even thought about doing one of those, I have plenty of them so I may just do that.
            Carlie

Comment

Hi, Vonda!! Welcome from Idaho! Love your JR quilt. Beautifully designed. And, I agree about so many patterns and wanting to make them all.. Lol... I'm a pattern hoarder somImtoally understand.
              "You cannot do a kindness too soon, for you never know how soon it will be too late." - Ralph Waldo Emerson

Comment

Welcome from Colorado! My son & family live in the Annapolis - Chesapeake Beach area. Glad to have you here.

Comment