Hello from Idaho

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Hello from Idaho

I'm so glad that a friend referred me to this forum and I look forward to chatting with you and drooling over your creations. I have been Quilting since 2016 and I have lost count on how many quilts I have made. I'm partial to applique work but enjoy making all types of patterns. I love making QOV quilts and detest UFO's so I finish what I start....however, I am a pattern hoarder. Lol...My bucket list is extensive.
    "You cannot do a kindness too soon, for you never know how soon it will be too late." - Ralph Waldo Emerson

Welcome from Tacoma! Have fun here!
    pat.

No rain....no rainbows!

sigpic

If you can't be nice.....BE QUIET!

Comment

Welcome to tthe group.

Comment

Welcome from Sunny Florida!
        Katrina

“Nothing can dim the light which shines from within.”
        ― Maya Angelou

Comment

Welcome to the forum from Missouri...glad you joined. Very few of us can say that we always finish what we start...that’s incredible!
          sigpicwww.whisperofrose.blogspot.com

Scottie Mom Barb

Comment

Welcome from Texas! Wow you finish everything! Yep can't say that I think I have 20 UFOs at least! I'll start something and then have to wait on fabric or something comes up that I need to make someone something.

Comment

• Teen
              Teen commented
              Editing a comment
              My "No UFO" rule is really about being anal more than anything...lol. My quilting mentor was the same way so it definitely trickled down to me in the learning process.

From a distance and the great Atlantic sea I welcome you from the Basque Coun try

Comment

Welcome from Colorado! We used to live in Moscow, up in the panhandle area. DH was born & raised in Coeur d'Alene.
              His 2 sons still live in that area. We've been in CO since 1978 & love the weather here (most of the time!) Happy Quilting!

Comment

• Teen
                Teen commented