Semi newbie..long post

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Semi newbie..long post

Can you be a semi newbie?? LOL HI!! Name I go by round here (being the internets) is "Sage"..(the crone)
    I've been quilting, crafting and sewing all my life (the life part tossed in for good measure!) Here's how I'm a semi newbie. I signed up here years ago, visited when I could between those good measures of life and somewhere, I got lost in the process. I think I may be back.

I love to quilt, I follow Jenny to the point I could almost be a stalker (just kidding) but I do try to watch all her videos...more than once, Have made many of her designs/patterns and she has taught me to love to quilt more than the other crafts that I do. I machine piece and a hand quilt, although I'm venturing into machine quilting a bit. MSQCo has earned a lot of my previous paychecks..lol...but I've made one or two quilts for my grands (I have 4 two of each) and my kids (I have 2, 1 of each) and have a few stray tops around as well..(you know, those ones you do but don't like..so you hide in a box in hopes that one day you will pull them out and miraculously love them..not happened yet) So..Things have settled in one way with life and not with another.

I'm doing it backwards..instead of 'good, bad and ugly'..it's the ugly, the good and the bad.

Here's the lowdown ugly truth.