Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

A New beginner Quilter

Hello everyone,
    I have just very recently became intrested in quilitng. I am just learning finding things out watching how to's, reading quilt info etc. Missouri Quilter has some Great tutuorials...thanks so much for all the information. I cannot wait to begin and am so very excited. But want to make sure I KNOW what I am doing before I start. So if anyone has any important they think I should know, I would love to hear from you! :icon_wave

Re: A New beginner Quilter

Hello and welcome aboard. My suggestion is to watch the tutorials a couple of times or when you are working on a project that has that tutorial, keep it up and refer back to it as many times as you need. Also, the ladies on this site are wonderful and very helpful.

Have a blessed day.

Comment

Hello, so nice to meet you!!

Comment

Hi there and welcome. Im a new one too. I know that sometimes it seems like nothing will go together right, just take a deep breath and relax. Things change with time. Dont look at a seamripper as your enemy. Look at it as a friend you just cant live without. If you ever have any questions feel free to post them hear. The gals are very helpful. Good Luck
        Have a blessed day in HIS name!
        PAULA

Comment

Originally posted by NM Lady View Post
          Hello and welcome aboard. My suggestion is to watch the tutorials a couple of times or when you are working on a project that has that tutorial, keep it up and refer back to it as many times as you need. Also, the ladies on this site are wonderful and very helpful.

Have a blessed day.
          Thanks so much for your warm welcome and I think your advise is great....because thats exactly what I have been doing...so I guess I am on the right track.

Comment

Heck - I've been quilting for 15 years now and still learning!