New to quilting

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

New to quilting

Hello, my name is Elisabeth and I am new to quilting. I have been doing cross stitch for years and have a little sewing knowledge. My mom who is a seamstress has been teaching me to sew clothes and I have successfully made a few outfits for my daughters. I love quilts and have always wanted to learn how. I finally decided to tackle this new craft. I am excited to learn as much as possible. My first project is to make a little baby quilt for my 5mo son.

Elisabeth Tyler

Re: New to quilting

Welcome. You will love it here. Everyone is so helpful. I'm new to quilting too. Just learning how. I have a couple of classes to attend in Oct. One is making a wall hanging and the other is how to hand quilt. The tutorials here are the best. Jenny is a natural born teacher and makes everything look so easy. She gives you the confidence to try. So definitely check out the tutorials. The nice thing is you can keep going back until you've got it. It's wonderful. So glad you could join us. Hugs, Jan
    Home, where each lives for the others and all live for God! ><(((((o>

Comment

Welcome. I too am new to the quilting world. Like you I was an avid cross stictcher but now have moved into the Quilt world and love it. Great group here. I have finished one quilt and am now working on my second. Have done a few rag quilts as they are more forgiving. Anyhow again welcome.
      sigpic
      Old quilters never die, they just go batty!

Your Canadian quilting sister, Shauna

Comment

Hello and welcome to the group. I used to cross stitch a lot also. I still do on occasion and have tons of floss. I think at one time I purchased just about every color DMC had out. Geez!
        Shelia

Comment