Janome or Juki

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Janome or Juki

I am new to sewing and quilting. I have been sewing a lot for the last few months and am ready to upgrade from my crapy Walmart sewing machine. It has served it's learning purpose and can't keep up with the projects I want to venture into now.

I went to a sew & vac the other day and fell in love with the Juki ExceedHZL-F300 maybe just because that's the one the sales person focused on demonstrating. I really liked it, but I keep reading people recommending Janome more.

Please help if you have any experience or insight that could help. I do not want to fall for a sales man tricks.

I do not care for too many stitches
    I mostly sew straight stitches and quilt
    I really want to explore free motion quilting (my current machine has not been good for this)

If you recommend a Janome instead of a Juki what would be best a DC2014, the Magnolia, or the 2030DC??

Thank you for your help!
    -Kristal

http://bonitocolour.blogspot.com/

Re: Janome or Juki

I do not have either of these brands, but I would also recommend looking at sewing pattern review website--great reviews of many, many machines. Good luck!

Comment

Check out the many posts on here as well about sewing machines. There have been several recently
      Karen
      Life is short - Live everyday to the fullest

Comment

You should try out the Pfaff machines. There is a big difference even just sewing a straight stitch. The IDT™ system guarantees absolutely even fabric feed from top and bottom. It really does sew a more even straight seam!
        Have a Sewonderful Day,
        Mary T.

Comment

I have never used a Juki, but I do love my Janome! (I have the 7700)