Fat quarter ideas

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Fat quarter ideas

Hello ladies. I am a quilting newbie. I started a year ago with a dresden plate. Everyone said it was the hardest to start with and that i was insane. I found it very simple. And didn't know what the fuss was all about. I want to do something easy, simple, probably to where you'll laugh at me. But I have 31 fat quarters. 13 of then are duplicate. I want to make a queen size quilt that is large pieces. Strips, squares and rectangles. They are all in vintage 30's/40's style small prints. I do not want a fancy border and I am even fine with tying it instead of quilting it. Can you give me any ideas for layouts/styles and possibly pictoral ideas in a message attachment or email? [email protected] I am looking forward to all suggestions.

Re: Fat quarter ideas

I would do either Hip to be Square pattern or Turning 20 again pattern
    :icon_wave: Sunny

Blog: www.threesmallfryprimitives.blogspot.com

Facebook: Threesmallfry Primitives

Comment

Love the Turning Twenty and Turning Twenty again patterns!! I also love the Short Stack pattern (uses 14 FQ's...but I like to use 7 fabrics, 2 of each)

Lots if patterns here:
      http://www.allpeoplequilt.com/techni...endly_ss0.html

This one is on my to-do list!!
      http://www.fatquartershop.com/Free-Q...adot-Quilt.asp
      ~Mary
      As ye sew, so shall ye rip.

Comment

Does anyone have a link for classic Turning Twenty quilt pattern? I've googled and binged...just can't find it. Thanks for your help!

turning 20.jpg
        Last edited by Beach Cottage Quilter; September 20, 2011, 11:14 PM.
        Happy Quilting,
        Rejoice in the Lord always: and again I say, Rejoice! Philippians 4:3
        Link: Turn Your Eyes Upon Jesus
        Link:I Will PRAISE Him!

Comment

Originally posted by Beach Cottage Quilter View Post