PDA

View Full Version : Octi-hoops??

Laura108
July 23rd, 2010, 12:04 PM
Has anyone ever tried the octi-hoops ? is it worth the investment? I cannot seem to sew straight I have a few projects done but unless I hand quilt them they wont get done. Ive tried doing it on my embroidery machine but im limited to a 5x7 frame and its frustrating. Does anyone just free style on their machines and can you explain how you do that? Boy am I newbie huh?

hillbilly
July 23rd, 2010, 01:33 PM
I am not very good at quilting, so mainly I just freestyle wherever the wind takes me! Do you have a darning foot?

Laura108
July 23rd, 2010, 02:53 PM
I don't think so I have an old brother here in cana ...so old in fact i cant read what it says on the feet
I really need im even before a newbee lol. I can sew altho you wouldnt know it by my whining but i really wish i payed better attention in homemakers class :)
so much to learn I did relize however this morning I do have a ton of embroidered samplers I have made and now I know how to frame around it. So i am learning something :)

hillbilly
July 23rd, 2010, 04:27 PM
So if you frame around them, sew them together, then you have just made a quilt with sashing!!

I am teaching a begin to quilt class on my blog, and tonight I'll talk about machine feet...just for you, with pics and everything. ( Actually, it is already partway done, but I want you to feel special.)

I'll post here when it's done.

~hillbilly~

Laura108
July 23rd, 2010, 04:49 PM
So if you frame around them, sew them together, then you have just made a quilt with sashing!!

I am teaching a begin to quilt class on my blog, and tonight I'll talk about machine feet...just for you, with pics and everything. ( Actually, it is already partway done, but I want you to feel special.)

I'll post here when it's done.

~hillbilly~

How do i find your blog ??

quiltnut
July 23rd, 2010, 07:09 PM