PDA

View Full Version : Tuesday hellos

Monique
November 21st, 2017, 09:26 AM

Cough cough, I haven't coughed up that furball yet, lol! That's what it feels like. Although I cough so hard it gives me a headache.

Well yesterday was a surprise. Bonnie came over and showed me how to do paper piecing. We have blocks to make for a draw quilt for the quilt show next year. Bonnie knows I am not good at paper piecing. I ran out of background fabric so I am at a standstill at the moment. Bonnie ran out too but is going to give me some of hers so I can finish my blocks.

Today is Victoria's Quilts and then this afternoon I have to work. So it is a busy day ahead.

Have a great day everyone. Safe travels for those on the road for Thanksgiving.

grammaterry
November 21st, 2017, 09:31 AM
Oooh, there you are. We were posting at the same time. Relief is knowing your forum friends are there

Star lover
November 21st, 2017, 09:43 AM
Well here we all are....guess we're all posting at the same time. Ya know what they say....great minds.
Thankful you're OK Monique....well as long as your toon ain't true for you!
Sure gave me a laugh.....

Monique
November 21st, 2017, 09:56 AM
Well here we all are....guess we're all posting at the same time. Ya know what they say....great minds.
Thankful you're OK Monique....well as long as your toon ain't true for you!
Sure gave me a laugh.....

No laxatives YET!! hahaha

Iris Girl
Mornin all. Suppose to be in the 50's and sunny today. Work for me. Might make the stuffing and coleslaw up when I get home. That will lesson the cooking tomorrow pie day. 2 pumpkin, 2 apple to make. Nothing much else going on. Monique hope your cold gets better. I seen to have a drippy nose in the early am and a stuffy nose at night, rest of the day I am fine.
Have a good one all!

Monique
Oooh, there you are. We were posting at the same time. Relief is knowing your forum friends are there

Thanks Terry for your concern.

JCY
November 21st, 2017, 10:08 AM