PDA

View Full Version : Who Hoots with the Night Owls?

kimsophia
June 24th, 2017, 01:53 AM
Anybody up? I'm up but I'm not sure for how long...I slept 12 hours yesterday and woke up at normal people time, 8 a.m.

My Kaffe Fassett bright colors charm pack arrived today for the roofs of my schoolhouse quilt and it had 40 different fabrics, all beautiful...I'm so pleased. I only need 25 roofs so I get to pick out the best! I also figured out how to use more of the green Kaffe jellyroll I got from Missouri Star on it to eliminate the paper pieced hexagon area on the original pattern (I don't know how to paper piece and I don't want to learn). Because I'm altering the instructions I needed to measure my remaining background fabric and calculate the layout. I'm not very good at that so I'm hoping I figured right. I'll need to piece one schoolhouse's background because I didn't have enough for the last block. I bought enough but the directions had me cut the tree blocks too big and trim them to 8 1/2 inches and that wasted enough fabric to lose the length I needed by a few inches. Arg. This quilt is so wildly colored I don't think anybody will notice the background of one house.

I'm still waiting on the Mistyfuse shipment so I wound bobbins and got the machine set up and ready to sew.

What's up in your nest? @,@

redcaboose1717
June 24th, 2017, 02:36 AM
I am....I was surfing the net.....watching old "Sonny & Cher" videos on YouTube....and there was a video of Sonny & Cher on the David Letterman show that was funny....

I am looking at tutorials ( quilt ) as well.....I decided to make a small sail boat quilt.....( a baby quilt ) after I watched this week's "Quilt Snips" video.....So, I have cut out several light yellow 5" squares. I have a bunch of 5" White squares to make some half square triangles

CraftyBarb
June 24th, 2017, 03:32 AM