• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • CrazyMtnLady
    Missouri Star
    • Dec 2011

40 Years of Dick Clark..I remember Guy Lombardo

Last night while watching the Dick Clark 40 Year Countdown and Rockin' New Year's Eve show I began to really feel old! 40 Years, that means he started doing the show in 1971. I graduated high school in '72. I grew up watching New Year's Eve with Guy Lombardo. I still love the big band sound. I even watched Guy's show from 1971 to 1976 (he passed away in '77).

I really was not impressed with Dick's show last night, I love country music and there wasn't any country performers on (except the Band Perry). I know it's called Dick Clarks ROCKIN' eve but Country can rock too.

And is it just me or was Dick Clark overly spray tanned last night?

Enough of that,

I want to wish all of my quilting friends and their families a very safe, healthy and prosperous new year.
    My prayers are Emily and Heaven and any one that is in need of healing.

HAPPY NEW YEAR!!
    Donna
    MSQC: Where Strangers become Friends and Friends become Family!

"The soul would have no rainbows, if the eyes had no tears."native American wisdom

sigpic
  • Sandy Navas
    Missouri Star
    • Dec 2010

Re: 40 Years of Dick Clark..I remember Guy Lombardo

Donna, we only caught the last part of Dick Clark - and we thought that man would never age. I guess his age has caught up with him. But, you have to admire him after his stroke he's still willing to get out there and be the host he was. I do believe they still touch him with the Grecian Gray, too!!
    Sometimes, when there's a raging fire,
    it's best not to try to put it out with gasoline.

"...pal carajo con la negatividad..."

Comment

• goodyear94
      Binding Belle
      • Oct 2011

Re: 40 Years of Dick Clark..I remember Guy Lombardo