PDA

View Full Version : Dust

Bee happy
December 29th, 2016, 05:28 PM
I am just beginning to straighten my bulging sewing room. It makes me a bit sad to see the dust on the dolls and fabrics on the top of the cabinet. I play I Spy with the dust in the corners and the tops of the tables. I have one extra table now since my DH moved all his office stuff to a table in the sewing room. Along with his favorite arm chair. Can't blamed since he was also part of the whirlwind that hit us during the past two years. Two daughters were divorced with no real fault on them. Lots of crying and mom time needed by both. One daughter needed to move into our down stairs "apt" with GD and GS. I was diagnosed with RA and asthma. You probably know the nasty drug that goes with that. Gained weight and lost some of my hair. Had to move all my things from downstairs and pack them up stairs and in the attic. Still don't know where my Christmas paper went? During of course of the past year and a half both girls remarried and a GD married. The daughter downstairs has moved out and will be back after the holidays to clean the rooms downstairs. I had to look at the dust on the tables and cabinet and find resolve to wipe it away and thank God for happy ending. I have only posted a few times but faithfully read your words of life and quilty wisdom. As this new year begins I am going to look forward and not see the dust of the past. Just the bright quilts and days of the to come. Thanks for listening. Gretchen

Caroline T.
December 29th, 2016, 06:56 PM
Sometimes life throws us so much that we just have to ignore the dust bunnies, both the ones on our table tops, and the ones in our hearts and souls. But when we see them and are ready to tackle them, then we know things have made a turn for the better. It sounds like your family has started to get control of those bunnies, and I pray that 2017 will continue to bring you and yours brighter and happier days.

Lacey
December 29th, 2016, 09:14 PM