PDA

View Full Version : WHY?...WHY IS IT SOOOO HARD?

joder1116
May 30th, 2016, 01:19 PM
Why is it soooo hard to start a 2 cycle engine! My husband is away at work, so having him do it is not an option. My boys all live outta state, and the in-laws are elderly. Last week I literally spent a hour pulling my guts out (and arm off) trying to get the tiller started so that I could work the garden. A HOUR!! To find out thru several texts and phone calls to my husband "that I probably fouled the plug"! So I learned how to fix that too! Now I am a mechanic (LOL) Guess what, first pull of the rope and that baby fired off! It only took 25 minutes to till the garden and 1 HOUR to get the tiller going! Yes, there was plenty of pirate talk!!
SO... we had a tree that was hit by lightening that has fallen into a path. I mow this path (of course), so I tried to start the chain saw. Nope, you guessed it, couldn't get it started. Needless to say, the pirate in me came out. I put I back in the shed, locked the door and just walked away!!! Came in the house and ordered a cordless chain saw. YES, it's probably not as good as a gas powered 2 cycle one, but I BET I can get it started!!! My husband will get a kick outta this! LOL! OHHH, and while I was out picking up sticks so I could mow the yard, I almost picked up a snake thinking it was a stick!!!! The pirate came out again! :icon_heh:

K. McEuen
May 30th, 2016, 01:31 PM
Haha, you know, I bought an electric chainsaw years ago to make it easier for hubby to trim trees. He has NEVER touched it. I've used it numerous times, usually in front of him as he is sawing away at a limb, I will go out and whack a few off while he is still working on the first one. He's afraid of it.

shirleyknot
May 30th, 2016, 01:34 PM
I bought an electric chainsaw for the same reason. It doesn't cut much of anything. Wasted money.

joder1116
May 30th, 2016, 01:35 PM
LOL!! Does it work good?

K. McEuen
May 30th, 2016, 01:59 PM