• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • sewlucky
    Missouri Star
    • Nov 2013

Long time no see :)

Hello! I haven't been around here for a couple of months. Life got super busy with school! I finished my first year and am pretty happy to be done. I've been trying to find a job, but it's not going as well as I had hoped. I have a complimentary degree so I should be able to get a job in a library without my diploma, but most of the jobs are hired internally and there's a bunch of new grads from my program so maybe that's the problem. I will keep trying.

For now, I've been killing time before we go on our trip to visit our daughter by working on decorations for our son's wedding coming up at the end of July. We are making 100 giant paper flowers!! I have 17 done...83 to go lol!

image.jpg

These flowers are nearly 14" across. So much fun and so pretty!

I will get busy and read back a ways in the archives here to see what I've missed!

Terri
  • Granny Judy
    Missouri Star
    • Apr 2011

Re: Long time no see

Glad you have you back with us.... Good luck with job hunting. I'm sure there is a perfect fit out there for you. Wow!! great looking flowers!!

Only a few flowers left?? I can't wait to see that Bouquet.
    Judy

Click HERE to find me and My imagination
    :icon_wave:

Comment

• sewlucky
      Missouri Star
      • Nov 2013

Thanks GrannyJudy! These flowers are actually for the walls of the hall! I'm going to have to tidy up my sewing room just to have a place to put these things before they take over my whole house! LOL

Terri

Comment

• stationarymom
        Missouri Star
        • Jun 2013

Good luck with the job hunt,it's really hard to find jobs here in the states as well.My son has a degree from Harvard and that really didn't open any doors for him.The flowers you made are beautiful! Are they difficult to make and where did you find directions?
        :icon_wave:Joan

Comment

• Jean Sewing Machine
          Missouri Star
          • Jan 2012