PDA

View Full Version : Tuesday here I come

Blondie
April 12th, 2016, 07:08 AM

Hello Folksies!

So, I missed Monday somehow. I barely remember it, I was that busy. Today's a new day and it feels like a Monday to me. The past several days are kinda a blur, so it is just as well.

We had some tree trimmer guys out on Saturday to trim the oaks back from the house in preparation for a roof that will be done eventually, hopefully before the limbs grow out and cover the house again. Told Luscious that I would sleep better knowing that a stiff wind wouldn't cause one to come through our bedroom. We saved some money by clearing the debris ourselves. What were we thinking? I mean it's our backs on only money, right? We got the front fairly cleaned but the back - oy vey! We will have a nice pile of hardwood for next winter.

While the guys were on trimming the trees, I started painting the kitchen. I am wanting to paint each room - it's been years and is way over due. I have only made a dent and my house looks like moving day. What an ordeal - my poor fat knees go up and down the step ladder. I suddenly feel like my Mom. Anyway, I am wanting a white, yellow kitchen with red accents. Only working on the white at the moment since the little yellow sample jar I bought to try is waaayyyy too bright for me. Since it is rainy today, I may run to the store and find another lighter shade of yellow. Has anyone else heard it is not good to paint on rainy days?

Off to find the coffee pot. And ibuprofen.

Big blessings, hugs and smiles to all. Make it totally terrific Tuesday!

Carol336
April 12th, 2016, 07:16 AM
Good morning Blondie and all who follow. I agree girl....what were you thinking....next time pay the guy and save your backs - LOL.