PDA

View Full Version : Tuesday, the 29th of March

Monique
March 29th, 2016, 08:42 AM
Good morning dear friends. It is a beautiful sunny start here today. Yesterday was a dreary rainy day. Greg and Ashley have now made it to Winnipeg safely, thank you all for the prayers.

I had my MRI yesterday and it will be a week or so before my Dr. gets the report. I am tired of my knee being sore. Oh well, there are people worse off then I am so I shall not complain any more. I left early yesterday, wanting to go to Value Village but I DID NOT buy any flannel sheets (I just have too many already) but I did buy a small package of zippers and a cross stitch lap quilt. I have never cross stitched before but I am sure it can't be that hard. I do know how to embroider.

My friend Lynda is bringing me her serger this morning. I am going to try this baby out. I have never used one before so another learning curve coming up.

I also NEED to wash the living room floor as it is really dirty. Hubby doesn't know how to use a mop (well, really he does, but chooses not to).

On Thursday I am meeting my brother for lunch and he is bringing me my Christmas present. He bought a vintage sewing machine in a garage sale last year and it was in a cabinet. WELL, I have no room so he built a portable base for it to sit in. It is beautiful. I can't remember what kind of wood he used but it is gorgeous. I will get some pictures and he rewired another cord for another sewing machine. I need to finish his row from the row by row and his wife's placemats. All they need is to be quilted so I can do this by Thursday, right?

I had a lovely conversation with Grammakim last night. She sounds so much happier since she moved.

Well friends, I have kept you long enough. Have yourselves a GRAND day and SMILE!

Bubby
March 29th, 2016, 09:39 AM
Morning Everyone,

I'm working on a scottie dog project that's dear to my heart today. Will post pictures when I'm done.