PDA

View Full Version : purse patterns

Pandabear
February 10th, 2016, 03:13 PM
I've been wanting to make a new purse. One I can make another NCW to go with it. I've been looking through all the patterns I have for purses and nothing is grabbing me.

Anyone have a favorite pattern they can point me in the direction to? My only requirements are it must zip close at the top- I'm clumsy-inclined and drop stuff regularly - and I'm not a fan of curves.

I have some great clock fabric and am looking to make a sort of purse set with a purse, NCW, phone case and maybe coin pouch.

Any help and suggestions are greatly appreciated.

Kim

bubba
February 10th, 2016, 04:05 PM
My recent favorite is Freesia by Blue Calla. I love this purse!!!! It's all I've been carrying for the past three months! Very simple and takes only about two hours total from start to finish!

songbird857
February 10th, 2016, 04:38 PM
My recent favorite is Freesia by Blue Calla. I love this purse!!!! It's all I've been carrying for the past three months! Very simple and takes only about two hours total from start to finish!
Let's clarify this statement....
FOR PAT it takes only about two hours total from start to finish. That would be about 4 hours for the rest of us ;)
I haven't made this one yet, but I'm considering it - and it zips...
Sugar and Spice - ChrisW Designs For Unique Designer Bag Patterns (http://www.chriswdesigns.com/collections/all/products/sugar-and-spice)

Vickie1965
February 10th, 2016, 05:01 PM
I currently carry a Margo with matching NCW. I have made 3 sets of them. Lots of pockets and a top zipper. The pattern only calls for 2 pockets on the front, but I also added them on the back.
Lazy Girl Designs Margo Handbag Dressed in Charisma for Andover (http://www.lazygirldesigns.com/bag-designs/margo-handbag/margo-handbag-dressed-in-charisma-for-andover)
I too, have been looking at the Sugar and Spice pattern.

Hulamoon
February 10th, 2016, 06:13 PM