PDA

View Full Version : Happy Halloween everybody!

Juliet Taylor
October 31st, 2015, 09:03 AM
LOl is it weird that an Italian starts a post regarding Halloween? I'd say no :D

I love Halloween. I had the pleasure to celebrate it in Vermont 12 years ago when I was an exchange student and I LOVED IT!
It was amazing. Vermont in fall/autumn is gorgeous, beautiful red and yellow leaves... we carved pumpkins, everybody dressed up to go to highschool (including me) and I had even the great opportunity to partecipate in an Halloween musical where I was a witch! It was outdoor! gorgeous!

So what are you up today? (except sewing of course :D )

CraftyJnet
October 31st, 2015, 09:06 AM
Happy Halloween, Juliet and everyone!
I'm hoping to go for a walk with my hubby in the morning. My MIL is coming over for coffee in the late morning. My daughter is coming home for the weekend - YAY!!! Right now I'm going to start on my first pinwheel quilt. Hope everyone has a wonderful day.

Bubby
October 31st, 2015, 09:18 AM
Happy Halloween Juliet and everyone. Typically our weather is wet, windy and cold this morning. It's going to rain all day.

I'm outta here to get my Boo on!

Jean Sewing Machine
October 31st, 2015, 09:30 AM
Hi Juliet! So interesting to hear your memories of Halloween in the US from a time past! My Halloween will be spent working on small costume pieces for my show that starts next Friday and waiting for the very few trick or treaters who come to our doors. Nothing big or exciting,

Hope you all have a great day!

Cathy F
October 31st, 2015, 09:55 AM
Morning all,
Happy Halloween! We don't get many trick or treaters but we do get a few small ones who are really cute. Looks to be a nice day so maybe we'll get a few more.
Haven't done any sewing in weeks and really miss it. My retreat is coming up in two weeks and I've already packed up some UFO's to take. Doesn't look like there will be as much Christmas sewing going on here this year as I planned on.