PDA

View Full Version : Any Ideas?

phoots
October 28th, 2011, 02:22 AM
I've been out of work for 15 months as for Friday. I've had two interviews that were actually what I call "cattle calls" where they call in a whole bunch of people with the hopes of getting one or two to actually apply. Both jobs were for insurance/financial companies selling policies. I'm not good at that. I had a long talk with my Mom and my sister earlier this week and they've convinced me that I need to go back to school to be at least an AA degree. The problem is that I'm 99.9% sure that my boyfriend will not agree with the idea. I would max out on student loans so that I can still help pay the bills. I haven't talked to him yet but I've already applied to start school in January. He's been in such bad moods after work that I don't know when to talk to him.

Friends, I'm not necessarily asking for advice, just trying to get everything out of my head. He won't hit me, I'm never worried about that, but he does get angry once in a while. I have no other place to live.

Please pray for courage for me. Thank you!

Kelseyd
October 28th, 2011, 02:29 AM
:( finding a job isn't easy. My brothers been out of work or about the same amount as you and he has a BS. It took me 6 months out of college with a BS in accounting to find a min. wage job. If you go back to school please look for something that has an internship with it. It helps you get into the field you want and introduces you to possible future employers.

Good luck in whatever route you choose and we're here to listen. :)

Bubby
October 28th, 2011, 02:59 AM