PDA

View Full Version : Aussie visitor - tourist questions

AussieMicky
July 3rd, 2015, 04:57 AM
I am a fairly newbie quilter but addicted! I have convinced my husband to visit USA and go to Houston for Quilt show (he can go to Space Center) and then visit MSQC. We have a week or so around Missouri and neighbouring states. We have no autumn where I live (Brisbane) so would love to see leaves. Any ideas on local sights/towns and also where is good for Halloween? I was looking at log cabin resort places around Branson. many thanks

Blondie
July 3rd, 2015, 07:50 AM
Hello and Welcome to the MSQC forum! I can be of NO help to you in that part of our country, BUT you will be getting loads of help from others here who do live in Missouri and Texas. Depending on the time schedule of your visit, there is a MSQC forum gathering in the fall. I would imagine Branson would also be lovely in the fall.
Please be sure and come back here to the forum and get to know us better. We are about the bestest and happiest and friendlinest quilty group of people there are.

Blessings from North Carolina, USA
Blondie

pcbatiks
July 3rd, 2015, 08:31 AM
Hi and welcome to the forum. I had the chance to go to the Houston Quilt show a few years ago and loved it. If you are seriously planning to go........I would check into hotel arrangements now. It is a huge show and the hotels fill up fast. If you want to stay across the street from the show........check out Hilton Americas. Here's the site for the international shows.

Quilts, Inc. - Home (http://www.quilts.com/home/index.php)

SewnByBee
July 3rd, 2015, 06:37 PM
Hello and weicome to the forum, this s a grate place to learn. These lovely ladies and gentlemen are very talented and knowledgeable about quilting . They have beem helpful to me and supportive on my projects ,which I appreciate.