PDA

View Full Version : Buyers Remorse!

Divine Daisy
October 15th, 2011, 10:16 PM
well not really.......ok maybe, yes a bit!

Today I bought a new machine, a Janome Memory Craft 7700QCP. I am so excited for it to arrive on tuesday but...........oh my. I have never spent that kind of money on myself! My husband was watching me quilt last week, drinking coffee and chatting while I wrestled with a King Sized quilt on my old machine and he suddenly said.......... isnt there a machine with a bigger hole to get that lot through? ( Bless him he doesnt know the tech words) I said, well there are but i think the biggest throat is 11inches......otherwise you have to get a free arm thing.( i am not good with the tech stuff either lol)

Anyway he wandered off as is his want lol and when i came out from under my quilt i found him on the internet looking at machines. Long longgggg story short he persuaded me to look seriously at a new machine.

I am hoping i made the right choice, am nervous in case i didnt. I went expecting to get a pffaf but the chap at the shop said they are now made in china and arent as robust. Certainly it was a lot noisier and not as smooth. I liked the start stop button on the Janome, partly because my ankle aches with the peddle sinse i sprained it. Overall the Janome won out.....lord i hope i did right.

ok ok i know i am rambling, but i really am nervous about this.......and i am not noted for being nervous lol. Could be that i am also worried about Heather (daughter) who is working in Ghana. I have had no word for 4 days. Is a dangerous place...............

2 am, need to switch off my mind and sleep lol either that or pull and all nighter at the sewing machine..........hm choices choices

Genny
October 15th, 2011, 11:41 PM
First off, I hope you hear from your daughter real soon, I can only imagine how worried your are. I'm sure everything is ok and that she'll be home soon.