• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • bubba
    Missouri Star
    • Mar 2013

WE SURVIVED!!!!

It's a miracle but we made it thru the day w/40+ nine and ten year olds on a field trip to a splash park and museum. MM and I worked as a team and were assigned three of them, one of which was our grandson Ashtyn. Do you know how fast they can move????? And they kept changing clothes! First they had long pants on, then they had shorts and tshirts, then no shirts, then shirts again......I needed some sort of tracking device to keep track of them. I was nearly ready to go in the water park myself except I had no extra clothes with me and I didn't think those poor children, even though they may have deserved it, would like to see me with my clothes off!

Thank goodness we drove our car up there....we didn't get stuck riding on the school bus! That appeared to be sheer hell.

Stopped and had lunch, went to the post office and now MM is taking a nap before work.

Did I mention we are also watching the daughters dog till they get home Wednesday? I forgot how much she whines, not to mention sheds.......poor Yoda doesn't know what's going on, just that he didn't sign up for it and nobody checked with him first!

Going to be a long three days......
    pat.

No rain....no rainbows!

sigpic

If you can't be nice.....BE QUIET!
  • ilive2craft2
    Missouri Star
    • Oct 2012

Re: WE SURVIVED!!!!

Sounds like wonderful day that your grandson will remember for a long time!

Hope the grand dog settles in or Yoda puts her in her place. We just gave back my SIL's little westie, which we had for 2 1/2 weeks. She fit right in - I think she wanted to jump in our van when we left yesterday. Danny Boy is our golden retriever and I think he is happy to not have to share us with another dog anymore, but they are really good together.
    Lisa

M*QC forum is full of the best people!

I'm not just buying fabric, I am supporting the economy...