PDA

View Full Version : Wednesday Night Owl @,@

kimsophia
May 20th, 2015, 02:11 AM
Hooooo's awake? :) I am cutting pattern pieces out for a new dress. This time will I get the directional fabric pointing the right way? Or will my poppy seed stalks look like onion sprouts again? :P I'm hoping to cut up that dress for practice fitting this dress...we shall see.

I was looking at the Moroccan Tiles quilt. I had hoped to use my Kaffe Fassett jellyroll that I bought on a DD. However they are cut a bit too narrow. I supposed I can shrink the size of the tiles to keep the proportions right. Ack. I'm not good at this kind of thing.

And how are yooooooooo? :D

stationarymom
May 20th, 2015, 02:19 AM
I'm still awake here,I didn't see your post when I first signed on.I'm just reading through the forum posts today there aren't to many new ones today.I had a seizure a while ago so kind of sleepy here.

bubba
May 20th, 2015, 02:23 AM
Oh Joan! I hope you are okay! Do you need me to come sit with you?

I have a few recorded shows to watch tonight. Almost done with the Bachlorette and I'm glad the one they selected is the one I wanted to stay. After it's over, I'm making some popcorn and I'll be onto the next show!

stationarymom
May 20th, 2015, 02:25 AM
Thanks for the offer Pat but I'm fine my seizures are partial complex seizures not convulsions or grandmal seizures.

sewlucky
May 20th, 2015, 02:29 AM
I'm watching double sudden death overtime between the Blackhawks and the Ducks (which is now going to triple OT) and googling sewing table ideas. I really need to finish my nephew's quilt tomorrow. Im over thinking how to quilt it, I need to just get it done. Will start with stitch in the ditch and if nothing else jumps put at me it will be functional anyway. Lol

Joan, hope a single seizure is the extent of it for you tonight. It sounds like you are used to them, but I am sure they are no fun. Hugs.

Terri

stationarymom
May 20th, 2015, 02:35 AM