PDA

View Full Version : Friday!

Blondie
March 20th, 2015, 06:53 AM

Hello Folksies!

Another Friday is here, it is continuing to rain - much better than the flakes and sleet we had yesterday. I came home from work and had to get the woodstove going again. Oh my aching back. Sheesh. But guess who didn't cook last night? ME! Yay. I mean, how hard is it to make hotdogs? Luscious can handle that jes' fine. So he did. I was too busy trying to get a project worked on a bit more.

You know how I said way back at the end of the last year, the first part of this year that I don't make resolutions but instead reflect on what I've learned. Well, I'm still learning. And trying to keep a mental list of projects I've started and completed this year so far. Hmmm, I've finished 8 COC's and have 4 more almost ready to go. I've finished 3 quilts completely and have 5 more in the works. I've also completed countless mug rugs, coasters, totes and handbags. I don't just sit still; I sit and stitch. Perhaps I should not have complained so much about how cold it was this winter. I can say that because once Spring is really in full force, of course, I will stitch but I will be outside playing in the mud and red clay. There are so many things I would like to make. I can barely pick up that bucket list!

See y'all back here on Monday. Prayers, hugs, blessings and loads of smiles to all of my dear ones right here at the MSQC.

PS - Wendy, didn't mean to make you sad yesterday about the poochies. I said it would do no good because the animal control peeps never come out until I've called about 2 weeks worth. By then, dogs are gone to other yards to deficate in. And, our county has a no kill shelter. That wouldn't matter anyway, since all dogs and cats think that our property is a shelter. lol. Now smile, sweetie.

Monique
March 20th, 2015, 07:22 AM
Tag you're it this morning. Good morning. It is still dark here at this hour.