PDA

View Full Version : Could someone please explain- Pay It Forward??

Sonic
December 3rd, 2014, 10:19 AM
It's not that I can't read and I understand the concept I think.... but as a new sewer I'm afraid my desire far outweighs my sewing talent, which is still fairly non existent at this point. ;)

In the past what types of things have people sent to one another?
I can do and make a large variety of nice things, some very tasty too, but have no idea what would generally be given to a group of quilty people doing this on..well...a quilting forum.

Yes, I'll take my dunce cap and sit in the corner now....

BobW
December 3rd, 2014, 10:51 AM
Please, the dunce cap belongs to me. I have the same question, but was afraid to ask it. LOL.

I went to the Fall Forum Retreat and the neat stuff that everyone gave is beyond my scope of ability at this point, so I will be happy to see some of the ideas that come now.

Kgrammiecaz
December 3rd, 2014, 11:15 AM
I am a newbie to the Pay it Forward teams. I believe you can send anything, not necessarily something made. Fabric, new sewing toy, etc. Hopefully we will hear from the others more on how that goes.

share60
December 3rd, 2014, 11:19 AM
Do we play in our own countries?If not do you just join a group With you BobW re Please, the dunce cap belongs to me.
Seasons Greetings
Shareen

Jean Sewing Machine
December 3rd, 2014, 11:23 AM
I'm in the dunce cap corner also. What exactly are we expected to do? I don't want to commit to something if I don't understand the complete commitment involved. I love the idea of pay it forward, just not sure of what exactly it entails. Good luck to those who choose to do this.

pcbatiks
December 3rd, 2014, 11:31 AM