PDA

View Full Version : Give that man a big hug - it's Father's Day

Blondie
June 19th, 2011, 07:39 AM
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v693/BSpence/sigs/holidays/Mothers%20Day/fathers-day-sample.jpg

Always a special day around here - father's day. I am making a big breakfast for hubs and we will grill out again. Love to cook outside everyday if I could! We will get Mom and I expect her to be a bit weepy. Last year on Father's Day, Luscious and I took the folks to Mabry Mill up the road a bit in Virginia. It was Daddy's last really good day. We picnicked and at the Mill, there were folks flat footing to lots of fun music. I did a little flat footing but I am not good at all. I just love moving my feet. LOL. I expect the kids will be calling Luscious and possibly have our girl drive by, if her work schedule permits it.

Hope everyone enjoys a special day, relaxing and appreciating a good husband and Daddy.

meemeecyn
June 19th, 2011, 07:44 AM
Yes, Blondie! Will be thinking of you too as you remember your Dad. There is a special bond between Daddys and Daughters. Mine has been gone since 1975 and I still miss him wicked.
Have a great Sunday everyone!
Cynthia

Sandy Navas
June 19th, 2011, 08:57 AM
MAY ALL THE WONDERFUL FATHERS IN THE WORLD HAVE THE MOST SPECIAL DAY AND ENJOY THE HONORS THAT ARE BEING UPLIFTED TO THEM, not only today, but everyday.

I got the biggest kick out of the granddaughters as they try to come up with something very special for their daddy. One painted a special picture, one has a flower pot with seeds in it, one decorated a wooden picture frame with foam letters and poster paint. I don't think anyone bought Daddy a necktie. I do believe further celebrations today will depend on the weather and what the afternoon holds after church.