PDA

View Full Version : "Shy Baby Dolls"

dollymaker
April 20th, 2014, 07:48 PM
Does anybody make shy baby dolls? I just started making quilts but have been making shy baby dolls for about 20 years now and really enjoy it.

Madeforyouinma11
April 20th, 2014, 10:54 PM
I've never heard of them.do you have pics to share? I've never made a real doll, but I am going to attempt one for my granddaughters birthday. We'll see what happens.

dollymaker
April 20th, 2014, 11:36 PM
THANKS! WATCH FOR ME IN THE FUTURE

dollymaker
April 21st, 2014, 12:00 AM
I'm new at this so will try to figure out how to send you a pic tomorrow.

Madeforyouinma11
April 21st, 2014, 12:41 AM
You can post them right here in the thread. Look at the bar right above where your writing..there is a smile face..4 icons over there is a frame..click on that and you can upload a pic right from your computer..choose your image, then hit upload. It will now be included in your post. Good luck and if you have a problem, just ask.

carolynrae
April 21st, 2014, 01:01 AM
I've never heard of shy baby dolls either. Would like to see one. Are they easy to make??

rebeccas-sewing
April 21st, 2014, 04:02 AM
Are they made of cloth? I googled "shy baby dolls" but I don't see any baby dolls made of cloth. They all look like vinyl.

mspepper
April 21st, 2014, 10:49 AM
Never heard of them, but sure would like to see a picture.

GrammaBabs
April 21st, 2014, 11:07 AM
Inquiring minds want to know!!!!!!!
Not that I really need another project that I "can't wait to try"....:)

dollymaker
April 22nd, 2014, 12:52 AM
I tried to send you a picture but they are in a file called IMG and this program doesn't seem to want to let me post it. Tomorrow a friend of mine is going to come over, hopefully she can help me out. Thanks for the info so far!

dollymaker
April 22nd, 2014, 01:25 AM