PDA

View Full Version : 2014 Secret Santa Swap

Rhonda D. Matzker
March 1st, 2014, 08:26 AM
It is now March so I thought this would be a good time to bring it up as I am hoping temperatures have cooled regarding last year's swap (so please don't bring it up). I am willing to host this years swap if anyone is interested in doing it this year. If you are, I need you to respond within 2 weeks and also give an idea for a theme for this year's swap. I will be working on rules for the swap. I don't want to see a few people ruin what so many people enjoy so let's keep this tradition going.

Rhonda

Quiltfreestyle
March 1st, 2014, 12:10 PM
I would be interested. I only joined this year so I'm not sure what all is involved, but I would like to know more.

songbird857
March 1st, 2014, 12:45 PM
I'm a newbie as well - definitely interested and would like to know more :) By theme, does that mean theme of fabric, or block, or both? (i.e. snowmen, or pinwheel, green, etc...)

tdimitrov77
March 1st, 2014, 02:13 PM
I am in. Sorry I am not very good at coming up with themes. Thanks for doing this!

Rhonda D. Matzker
March 1st, 2014, 03:46 PM
A theme would be something that each gift would follow. The Santa swap is a year long event with shipping taking place the first part of November. For example, say the theme is colors. I would distribute a list of colors for each month and you would make or purchase a gift or (however many you want to do) that corresponds with that color.

Does that make any sense???

Ginny B
March 1st, 2014, 07:46 PM
I would be interested. I'll put my thinking cap on and try to come up with some ideas. But I'm sure whatever you decide on will be fun.

mommadeb
March 1st, 2014, 07:51 PM
I might be interested but will wait until I see the rules first.

RoseMA
March 1st, 2014, 07:57 PM
Might be interested, just not sure if I can fit it in the budget. I'd have to see what its all about first. :)

Mpyles
March 1st, 2014, 08:15 PM
I'm in! I think it will be fun!