PDA

View Full Version : Wednesday already

Blondie
July 17th, 2013, 07:03 AM

Greetings this Wednesday morning, Folksies! For those on the other side of the world, you know what time it is, here's your greeting as well! Perhaps I should say It's Wednesday Folksies, deal with it. I am not good at being P.C. I find the entire p.c. theory to be fairly stupid and relatively annoying. And I haven't had my coffee yet. So, boo ya.

Time has passed. I have thoroughly enjoyed a nice hot cuppa. I feel more social. After reading what I previously wrote above, I realize that you have seen the real me. You know. The kind of person who sometimes wakes up grouchy because the antibiotics are beginning to work but my face is still hurting and swollen. My lower lip still resembles Mick Jagger on steroids. But I am feeling so much better. Truly. After all, I've only had 3 anti'b's so far. Luscious says that I am having fluffy face syndrome.

More time has passed. A second cuppa called my name very sweetly. I am feeling better the longer I am up and at 'em. I am also more lucid. I am able to think about pleasant topics. Like fabric, quilts, babies, weather, tuts, pinterest, sons, daughters, moms, dads, grand folks - Oh yeah, I am good to go. I still find P.C. talk fairly stupid and relatively annoying. I guess there isn't enough coffee for me to be anything but honest.

Have a wonderful day, dear ones. Smile - even if you look like the Joker when smiling (pointing finger at moi) - Smile because it really does make you feel better inside and I am all about feeling better.

Bubby
July 17th, 2013, 07:12 AM
Good Morning Everyone,

I've been up a while doing my brain training on Lumosity. I love this program and have made significant progress in the few months I've been doing it. Now if it would just help me remember where my glasses are!

Jeff is getting ready for work and the girls are still sleeping soundly. I think they are still on California time because they sure are late sleepers.