PDA

View Full Version : Help needed for DH 50th birthday present

Renate
July 4th, 2013, 02:31 AM
Hi dears,

you are my last saving. My beloved Markus has his 50th birthday in about 6 weeks and I have no idea for a present. He has no wishes (besides some I cannot afford) and if he needs something, he buys it. My last Joker was a very nice watch, but yesterday my FIL called me and told me, that he bought a watch for my DH birthday .... grgrgrgr.

Do you have any good ideas? What did you gave your beloved for a special bithday? Ideas?

Precious1
July 4th, 2013, 02:51 AM
Since I'm new to quilting, I'm making my hubby two throw quilts for his birthday. He likes Superman and I call him ,my Superman, so I found some fabric with Superman on it. The quilts are for when he is watching TV in the basement. It gets really cold up here.

Now, you can make him a special quilt, or you can throw him a surprise 50th birthday party. Maybe have a few of your friends cook one of his favorite dishes and bring to the party as a gift. Sometimes, it's not the things, it's the memories. Or, you can do a romantic picnic for two. Or a guys day, where he can go out with the guys and do the stuff he likes to do. Or, if he likes sports, you can take him to see a game. I'm sorry I can't think of anything else but since I don't know you guys personally its a little harder to make more suggestions. I'm making suggestions based on what I would do.

I'd like to hear what you came up with. God bless

brook
July 4th, 2013, 03:04 AM
What about an ipad, iphone or something along those lines? That may be too expensive, though. I don't know there price. Ohh! I know, give him a trip for 2 to Missouri! : )

Evilynn
July 4th, 2013, 03:10 AM
How about something golf related? Does he have everything for his own gear? Or a weekend trip for both of you to golf somewhere? ;) (I know you just came back from Ireland but STILL... :D)

Was that any help?

bubba
July 4th, 2013, 03:14 AM