PDA

View Full Version : Squeee.....I have to share somewhere!!

Shelovesfabric
June 22nd, 2013, 12:52 AM
I am a school teacher and taught for seven years before the birth of my second child. He was born a month early for no apparent reason. He had a hole in his lung and it collapsed shortly after birth. We have had various other issues along the way (so, in other words, mom has lots of new gray hair!!!). I took a year off to stay home with him. He is now a year old and doing pretty good. We still have off days, but those are few and far between. Our local library had an opening for the head librarian in the children's department that my husband pointed out to me while I was there using the cutting machine. I debated and debated and ended up applying at 2 in the morning the night before the deadline. Didn't think much would come from it, but here I am!! The new librarian. I am so excited, nervous, thrilled, and sad all rolled into one!

kelliedi
June 22nd, 2013, 12:54 AM
woohoo what a great job for you.....

ilive2craft2
June 22nd, 2013, 12:55 AM
Congratulations!!!! That is fantastic! Glad to hear the little guy is doing so well.

pcbatiks
June 22nd, 2013, 12:58 AM
Congratulations on the new job! I'm happy that your little boy is doing well.........what a blessing!

SallyO'Sews
June 22nd, 2013, 12:58 AM
So glad for you! Hope you enjoy every minute of your time there.

phoots
June 22nd, 2013, 01:18 AM
Awesome!!!

Pam in Vegas

auntiemern
June 22nd, 2013, 01:29 AM
Congrats on the new job, and the baby doing well. God is good.

Evilynn
June 22nd, 2013, 01:46 AM
Congratulations on the new job! It must be so exciting for you!

toggpine
June 22nd, 2013, 02:25 AM
I'm glad to hear that your son is doing so well. The librarian job is just icing on the cake.

Jean Sewing Machine
June 22nd, 2013, 03:01 AM
Congratulations! You'll love being librarian! So many books, so little time!

Suzette
June 22nd, 2013, 08:13 AM