PDA

View Full Version : Looking for cutting die..

Fabriclovr
May 21st, 2013, 11:36 PM
Ladies,
I am looking for the WINDING WAYS cutting die by Accuquilt. Yes, I can find it alllll over the internet, but I drive a school bus for a living and don't have the $$ to spend on this die. Does anyone have one that they are no longer going to use and are willing to sell?

Please send me a PM and we can talk.

Thanks
Susan

shannonsaulter
May 22nd, 2013, 01:45 AM
Wow just looked at the price on eBay that's a lot..

Doloris
May 22nd, 2013, 08:51 AM
if you go to this site http://diecutyourfabric.com/ she sells her dies for 35% discount for check payment, and 30% discount for paypal. When you select the die you want and then check your payment type it will show your cost at the bottom. Then you add shipping. I just bought from her and with check payment it was $57. I know that is a lot and I put off buying that die for a long time, but now I think that was the best buy I have made for a loooong time. I don't think I would be making my winding ways quilt without it. I am even thinking of another already and I haven't finished this one yet.
She will send you an invoice, and ship the die right away. I didn't send her the check till I had the die. and she is generally pretty quick about sending out the dies. She has been having some family problems, but is trying to keep up with getting things mailed out too.

Fabriclovr
May 22nd, 2013, 10:00 PM
Yes, I know its too much... but, Accuquilt gets you hooked with the perfect cuts.. ****! Still holding out that someone has made this and is not going to make another one and is willing to part with it.. keeping my fingers crossed :)

HandsOffItsMine
May 22nd, 2013, 10:33 PM
Even with Joann's 40% off Accuquilt - it would be around $48. They're having an Accuquilt Die sale again in 2 weeks. Bought my 2.5" strips die at the last one. Then DH and DD got me the 2 up 5" charms and the 9 up 2.5" squares for my collection.