PDA

View Full Version : Back to work finally!

middlesis1966
April 14th, 2013, 07:27 AM
On Wednesday I got a call to come back to work. It wasn't to do the job that I was laid off from, but I'm cool with that. Unemployment is a joke, so I'll take what I can get. It was a very rough go for a few days. I have to be up a 3 am and I'm not used to that anymore. I haven't done that for a few years, so this chic is wiped out for sure. Plus I haven't done any real physical labor since the end of Dec 2009, so my body was screaming at me. I'm doing gravy work right now and please pray that I can handle going back to welding. I've been worried that I can't handle the physical part of it and I really need to do this. I've always loved what I did for a living and was always told to do what you love. Sure there were days I wanted to pull my hair out, but there were days, I loved what I did. I sure do miss it. I was given an awesome opportunity to learn the other side of welding, but that involved nothing but paperwork. It was a real learning experience that I'm grateful for, but the doing side of welding is what I love. Please pray that I will have the strength to do this. I fought long and hard to get where I was by being a woman who can weld just as good as the men and kick but while doing it. I never let anything stand in my way while I worked and never ever played the I'm a woman card please help me, I did it by my blood sweat and tears. I did everything the guys did and then some, just so I didn't have to hear, oh she doesn't have to do it because she's a woman. I did it cause I can and wanted to.