PDA

View Full Version : Nostalgia Daily Deal

debinmalaga
January 6th, 2011, 01:03 PM
I just wanted to pipe up about today's Daily Deal, the Nostalgia honey bun. If anyone is wavering about the Nostalgia collection I can tell you that it's a great one. The florals and patterns are so pretty and although colorful, you can find matches for any decor color. I bought a layer cake and a turnover and have made three table runners and still have tons of fabric left.

janluna
January 6th, 2011, 02:29 PM
Thanks Deb. It's nice to know what someone else thinks about the nostalgia honey bun. I may get it. If it's not sold out by the time I can get to it. Hugs, Jan

marinemom
January 6th, 2011, 02:47 PM
What to do with a honey bun???I'm new to quilting...but I love the fabric and will get it today, and wait for wonderful ideas! Rosalind

debinmalaga
January 6th, 2011, 03:18 PM
I've never bought one, marinemom, but I've cut my own strips for one or two projects. You could alternate it with a solid (or more than one) and make either strip or checkerboard style patterns. You could do "darling" little 4 patches or 9 patches and if you pair the strips with yardage you could probably get several runners or a small throw if you add some borders.

roseytoes
January 6th, 2011, 05:15 PM
I bought the Nostalgia daily deal today. The Moda Bake shop had a pattern posted using honey buns a few days ago. Looks easy and it's pretty! I may make this one for one of my DIL's for Christmas next year.

chrina2
February 10th, 2011, 03:04 AM
What to do with a honey bun?