PDA

View Full Version : Mystery Rash is Still a Mystery

auntiemern
December 5th, 2012, 12:43 AM
This terrible rash I have been fighting off and on for 4 months is still a mystery. Went to doc today, and they aren't really sure what it is. They have it narrowed down to 3 different things. They are aggressively treating it with high dose prednisone, step down for 9 days, and a cream to put on it. They say they believe it is a bullous rash (yeah gotta look that up) that is directly linked to a severe lupus flare. It showed up at the same time as my last flare. So between the weekend craft fair thing, and 0 hrs of sleep last night, (burning itch that kept me awake all night) fibro is in full swing. Gonna do nothing this evening and probably nothing tomorrow. Got to get over this BS, I have 3 quilts to make for DGK's for Christmas. Hoping to sleep tonight, cuz that will help tremendously.

K. McEuen
December 5th, 2012, 12:53 AM
burning itch ... I sure hope it's not shingles. That can really burn and itch. Feel better soon.

CrazyMtnLady
December 5th, 2012, 12:55 AM
Sorry to hear about your rash. Sure hope the docs can get a handle on it soon. I had a rash once that started on my feet and then moved up my legs and on up my body. The docs called it Migratory something or other... It eventually moved on up and out of my body but it was not pleasant while it was there.

quiltingtrish
December 5th, 2012, 01:20 AM
Burning itching? Allergic to something? I am allergic to Celebrex - drove me literally up the wall and out of my skin! I am sorry you have to deal with this and hope you find some relief sooner rather than later.

Hugs,

lilmouse
December 5th, 2012, 01:21 AM
I so hope you feel better soon, my sister has lupus and is getting little blisters all over her skin and is under lots of medical treatment...lupus and fibro are each rough, but together...you poor thing...keeping you in prayer...with affection and hugs , Susie

auntiemern
December 5th, 2012, 01:57 AM