Hi Guest, Welcome to the quilting forums, register now —or—

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Octi-hoops??

Laura108 is offline Senior Member
    Batting Beauty

I live in two places. In the fingerlakes of New York and in Cana,Virginia.
    Post Thanks / Like

Default Octi-hoops??

Has anyone ever tried the octi-hoops ? is it worth the investment? I cannot seem to sew straight I have a few projects done but unless I hand quilt them they wont get done. Ive tried doing it on my embroidery machine but im limited to a 5x7 frame and its frustrating. Does anyone just free style on their machines and can you explain how you do that? Boy am I newbie huh?

hillbilly's Avatar hillbilly is offline Senior Member
    The Guild President

Post Thanks / Like

Default Re: Octi-hoops??

I am not very good at quilting, so mainly I just freestyle wherever the wind takes me! Do you have a darning foot?

Batting Beauty

Post Thanks / Like

I don't think so I have an old brother here in cana ...so old in fact i cant read what it says on the feet
    I really need im even before a newbee lol. I can sew altho you wouldnt know it by my whining but i really wish i payed better attention in homemakers class
    so much to learn I did relize however this morning I do have a ton of embroidered samplers I have made and now I know how to frame around it. So i am learning something

The Guild President

Post Thanks / Like

So if you frame around them, sew them together, then you have just made a quilt with sashing!!

I am teaching a begin to quilt class on my blog, and tonight I'll talk about machine feet...just for you, with pics and everything. ( Actually, it is already partway done, but I want you to feel special.)

I'll post here when it's done.

~hillbilly~

Batting Beauty

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by hillbilly View Post
    So if you frame around them, sew them together, then you have just made a quilt with sashing!!