Hi Guest, Welcome to the quilting forums, register now —or—

Jean Sewing Machine's Avatar Jean Sewing Machine is online now Senior Member
    Missouri Star

Post Thanks / Like

Default Serger seam removal

You all commented when we asked about quilting using the serger that ripping seams was a pain. Well, in the three serger baby quilts I've made this weekend, I've gotten a lot of practice, mostly because I've been going too fast and turned a piece of fabric wrong side out. But I am an expert at ripping serged seams, I've done it enough on costumes that I've sewed wrong! It still is a cool pattern, and makes up very quickly if you need a quick baby quilt.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sOTV-YSF-48
    Last edited by Jean Sewing Machine; April 23rd, 2012 at 08:40 AM.

CrazyMtnLady's Avatar CrazyMtnLady is offline Senior Member
    Missouri Star

Post Thanks / Like

Default Re: Serger seam removal

I watched that tutorial yesterday and I love the pattern. I plan on cutting my strips and having it all ready to sew when I get my new machine. Of course I won't be using a serger, but she made it very clear how to sew it with a regular machine. I can't wait.
    Donna
    MSQC: Where Strangers become Friends and Friends become Family!

"The soul would have no rainbows, if the eyes had no tears."native American wisdom

Bubby's Avatar Bubby is online now Senior Member
    Missouri Star

Post Thanks / Like

That's a skill I don't care to master!!!
    www.whisperofrose.blogspot.com

When I learned to quilt, I forgot how to cook!

KatiesQuiltingCorner's Avatar KatiesQuiltingCorner is offline Senior Member
    The Guild President

Post Thanks / Like

I'm going to add some embroidery to mine when I try it out. I wonder how it would work with Minkee and flannel?
    Katie's Quilting Corner
    Tutorials, projects, podcast and don't miss Free Pattern Friday!
    Follow me on: Facebook - Pinterest - Twitter - Flickr

toggpine's Avatar toggpine is online now Senior Member